Man. It’s been so long since I’ve written.
not just a blog–but just WRITTEN!!! And I used to tell myself I did my best “thinking” when I let it come out onto paper and I could re-read, re-vise, re-visit these thoughts so that they didn’t get lost with the other thoughts: caught by the wind.

But, i’ve had something on my mind: The only thing worth thinking. The Spirit of God is active! Man, I’ve “known” this for so long, but between several conversations and a couple tangible reminders of His work in this world, I can’t NOT say it. It’s the only thing worth proclaiming: God is Love and Love is real! “Love is all we need!” “Always Love!” Fill in the blank. God created all of us, loves all of us, & can be seen in everything. There is beauty in the world, and where there is beauty, there is God! Every good and precious thing comes from God and how could I ever forget it?!?

Ok. That was rapid fire.

Why would you ever complain, O Jacob, or whine, Israel, saying, “GOD has lost track of me. He doesn’t care what happens to me”? Don’t you know anything? Haven’t you been listening? GOD doesn’t come and go. God lasts! He’s Creator of all you can see or imagine! He doesn’t get tired out, doesn’t pause to catch His breath. And he knows everything inside and out. He energizes those who get tired, gives fresh strength to dropouts. For even young people tire & drop out, young folk in their prime stumble & fall. But those who wait upon GOD get fresh strength. They spread their wings and soar like eagles, they run and don’t get tired, & they won’t lag behind.                                                                                                                                       Isaiah 40.27-31 (the message)

Without even knowing it, today a friend of mine reminded me that EACH day we have a decision of what we will live for. Ourselves?  The approval of others? Most of the time, by not consciously fixing my thoughts on God, I choose vanity, prideful ambition, or selfish gain. Oh, but in our darkness a light shines! And all I ever want to say for the rest of my life is how the light is GOD! And though I’ve been mistaken on this or that point, that light is God.

